Bucket List item #1: Share my story!

I want to inspire people to see the world with an open heart and an open mind; to remove those self-imposed barriers that stop us from living our lives.  To hell with the pressures of society, get out there and shine!

Today I took another step toward realizing one of my many dreams. I met with a fabulous man who may be the editor and promoter for the book I’m writing about my travels.  He validated my reason for wanting to share the things that I’ve seen and the hundreds of people I’ve met along the way. There were days when life seemed timeless and perfect ~ sunsets, waterfalls and helpful strangers. There have also been dark moments when I was scared to move … feeling trapped in my own skin, regretting my choices. And at the end of the road there is always a big smile on my face!

My travels are not so average, you know.  I take risks regularly to move outside of my comfort zone and stretch my soul.  That is the place where I feel most alive. Road trips are my chosen mode of adventure so I can see the countryside where the thistles are taller than me and the roads are lined with old hotels, cows and fences. People still live out there in the “middle of nowhere”. We don’t all choose the city life where chaos rules our days.

I’m grateful to have the opportunity to share my story with you. This is going to be fun!

Peace, Lisa

 

