Mocha Joe’s Roastery & Coffeehouse in Brattleboro, VT

I’m such a lucky girl!

Middlebury, VT has Carol’s Hungry Mind Cafe in downtown.  John took some time to share the story of it’s beginnings.  They struggled to make ends meet for the first couple of year and with some help from some friendly vendors he now has celebrated over 6 years as part of the community.

John specifically referred to the kindness from his coffee roaster, Mocha Joe’s out of Brattleboro, VT.  He said that the personal service and flexible payment plans allows Carol’s the time it needed to turn a profit.  He feels to grateful to them.

I took a swing through Mocha Joe’s en route to Boston and found them to be warm and fabulous as well.  I got to meet Pierre’s team and his family.  AND I got to sit in on a private cupping of some new beans.  As only my second cupping, I had a lot to learn and they were very patient.

Thanks to all of you for an unexpected and most pleasant afternoon.  I look forward to having you be a part of bringing the coffeehouse industry together.

Java java java!

Lisa

